Learn: Free Online Course on Conducting Systematic Reviews

The NCDDR is offering a free Web-based distance education course on “Conducting Systematic Reviews of Evidence-Based Disability and Rehabilitation Research.” We are inviting disability and rehabilitation researchers, including Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training and other NIDRR-funded grantees, to help us to identify potential course participants. Please share this information with others who may be interested in participating.

* Course Invitation (objectives, format, outcomes, application
process): http://www.ncddr.org/pd/courses/index.html
* Download Draft Syllabus:
http://www.ncddr.org/pd/courses/2009_syllabus.doc
* Download Application/instructions:
http://www.ncddr.org/pd/courses/2009_application_form.doc

A teleconference is scheduled for September 10, 2009 at 2:00 PM Eastern (1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11 AM Pacific) to provide an overview of Campbell systematic reviews and topic selection. There will be an opportunity for the instructors to interact with potential participants and answer questions about the planned training.
Please register here for the teleconference:
http://survey.sedl.org/efm/wsb.dll/s/1g64

We are recruiting up to 4 teams, with 2 to 5 members per team. The course content will be presented from September 2009 through April 2010. There is no charge for the course; however, we ask for a commitment to participate in all activities and to work with a team to develop a systematic review by November 2010.

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: http://www.ncddr.org/pd/courses/index.html

This entry was posted in Project, webcasts, Website and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.