Webinar: Do non-institutional long-term care services reduce Medicaid spending?

Update: This webcast has been archived at http://www.pascenter.org/webcast/index.php

The Center for Personal Assistance Services is presenting a one-hour webinar discussing increased spending in home and community based services:

Please join us for a webinar hosted by the Center for Personal Assistance Services on Tuesday, June 30, 2009. In this webinar, Dr H. Stephen Kaye and colleagues Dr. Mitch LaPlante and Dr. Charlene Harrington will talk about their recently published paper titled, “Do non-institutional long-term care services reduce Medicaid spending?”  In this paper, Dr. Kaye examines how increased Medicaid spending on home and community-based services affects overall long-term care costs. The abstract of this paper can be found at: http://www.pascenter.org/publications/publication_home.php?id=913
The 60-minute webinar will begin at 2.00pm Eastern; 1:00pm Central; 12:00pm Mountain; 11:00am Pacific; 10:00am Alaska and 8:00am Hawaii.
There is no fee and no pre-registration for this webinar. To join the Webinar, please visit:
It is recommended that you visit this link before hand, as the Webinar software (Elluminate) needs to be downloaded to your computer, which can take a few minutes.
First time user support is available at: http://www.elluminate.com/support/index.jsp
This covers downloading and installing the required software and testing your connection.
Free online training is available at: http://www.elluminate.com/support/training/

About the Presenter

H. Stephen Kaye is an Associate Professor at Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Institute for Health and Aging, at the University of California San Francisco. Dr. Kaye is a Co-PI of the PAS Center and Director of the Improved Access to PAS project studying the trends, needs of PAS consumers. Dr. Kaye has been a Co-PI for the PAS Center since 2003, where he has taken the lead on studies of need for PAS, unmet need, economic analysis of state PAS programs, and trends in the PAS workforce.
For more information visit: http://pascenter.org/webcast/index.php
This entry was posted in Project, webcasts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.